Home / Latest News / 2005 Cash for query Scam: Bribe & Criminal conspiracy charges framed against 11 Ex. MPs

2005 Cash for query Scam: Bribe & Criminal conspiracy charges framed against 11 Ex. MPs

December 8, 2017:

The infamous 2005 cash-for-query scam has proceeded to a new stage.


On Thursday, a Delhi Court framed graft and criminal conspiracy charges against the 11 Former Parliamentarians in infamous 2005 Cash-for-Query scam.

Special Judge Kiran Bansal has put 11 Former MP’s and an individual on the trial, which will commence from January 12,2017.

Former Member Parliament’s accused in the case are as follows Y G Mahajan (BJP), Chhatarpal Singh Lodha (BJP), Anna Saheb M K Patil (BJP), Manoj Kumar (RJD), Chandra Pratap Singh (BJP), Ram Sewak Singh (Congress), Narender Kumar Kushwaha (BSP), Pradeep Gandhi (BJP), Suresh Chandel (BJP), Lal Chandra Kol (BSP) and Raja Rampal (BSP).

A sting operation against then MPs was conducted by the two journalists which was telecast on the private news channel on December 12, 2005 which came to be known as Cash-for-Query Scam.

Prosecution has relied upon the CD’s/DVD’s containing the conversations among Accused and Others.

Proceedings against one of the accused, Vijay Phogat, have been abated as he has passed away. He was alleged to be a middleman.

Facebook Comments

Check Also

President Ram Nath Kovind

President Kovind gives assent to Fugitive Economic Offenders Ordinance, 2018

April 22,2018: President Ram Nath Kovind has given assent to promulgation of Fugitive Economic Offenders Ordinance, 2018, giving authorities the powers to attach and confiscate proceeds of crime and properties of economic offenders like bank fraudsters or loan defaulters fleeing ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest laws

Join our mailing list to receive the latest laws news and updates from our team.